Save the Date Wedding & Event Design

Happy Monday! We’re in the final countdown to the Kentucky Derby!

We all know the signature drink of the Derby is a Mint Julep – a southern tradition at it’s finest! But did you know you can enjoy those yummy flavors in a cupcake? Yes, you read that right.. a cupcake. We found a post on Hostess With the Mostess blog, (http://blog.hwtm.com/2009/04/mint-julep-cupcakes-recipe/) for these wonderful little sweeties!

You probably wouldn’t want to serve these to children, as they do contain alcohol (although most of it should cook off during baking), but you could make some substitutions to make them kiddie friendly.

Here’s our photo of the day! xoxoxoxo!!

About sadiesmedley

Hi! I'm Terry, a baker and Mom raised in North Carolina and currently living in Florida with my husband and pup. I recently closed my baking business to focus more on family and my new business, Bess and Beau Event Design. I love being creative, so you'll likely see a little of everything on here. I hope you'll follow along!

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on April 30, 2012 by in Cakes, Flowers, General, Kentucky Derby, Reception Design.

Save the Date Wedding & Event Design

April 2012
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30